Yesterday after dinner I spontaneously decided to go for a walk up the hill behind the house and see if I can watch the sun set on the other side. I really enjoy hiking and when I want to get to the top of a hill or mountain it's like something is pulling me up there and I am getting faster and faster. I love this feeling. And this definitely was an amazing walk! The steady call of a cuckoo accompanied me on my way up and when I reached the top I had the most stunning views in every direction. The setting sun spent a beautiful light and the colors of the yellow and purple flowers growing all over the hill were just magnificent. I was all alone on the path and it was as peaceful as it was impressive. Luckily I did not forget to bring my camera!
This is my favorite photo of the day:
However it is not the only beautiful one. I hope you guys get an impression of how wonderful the atmosphere has been. Right time, right place!
The whole walk took me about 2h, by the way.
Can you spot my house on the last one? ;)



Leave a Reply.