I have no idea how to start this post...
Monday night I landed safely in Frankfurt Airport where my mum waited to pick me up.
Everything is somehow..strange right now. The last days in Spain were strange. The first days here were strange. I'm switching between overly excited to melancholic and back. On my pre-departure seminar I was told it happened quite often that it takes a while to settle in when you've been away from home for a long time. 
I'm feeling like being in between two worlds. On one hand there are all these memories of my stay in Galicia - the people, the experiences. Everything cut off all of a sudden. Things I will never forget and that surely changed me. And on the other hand there is everything I have here in Germany. It's all a bit...yeah...strange :D Nevertheless, I'm sure that if I give myself a bit more time everything will find its place again.
Next weekend I'll be heading to Bonn for the last seminar of the EVS. I'm curious of how the others experienced their return.
My view - just marvellous!
Well then...now it is time for the final and concluding words, my loyal readers.
I had an amazing time in Spain. I'm glad I decided to participate in this volunteer programme. All the goals I set for myself I achieved. I learned Spanish. I found something I want to study. I became more certain of who I am and what I want. I gained selfconfidence. I made new friends. 

A whole lot of the success of the project is due to my collegue and flatmate Sabrina. I'm really grateful for sharing all these experiences with her. We have seen a lot of places and had a lot of fun together. 
I reckon everywhere you go you make a whole lot of acquaintances, some friends but only a few true friends that will last for a lifetime. It seems like I had the luck to find such a friend in Sabrina.

However, now new adventures are awaiting me and I can't wait to see whatever there might come!

And with this I will be closing the blog that tells the story of a girl who lived for 11 months in a small town in Galicia called Ribadavia.
A huge thank you to everyone I met for making my stay so colourful. And thanks to YOU for reading my blog. I wish you all the happines and joy you deserve!
Greetings, hugs and kisses,
Isabell



Leave a Reply.