Bild
A day without rain? Let's go outside!!! Quickly, quickly, before it starts again! 
Florian, Sabrina and I went for a walk on the mountain behind the house the other day. The ground was still muddy but at least we didn't get wet from above. Even the Galician people themselves say that it's a very wet winter with extraordinary long periods of rain. I feel sorry for Gwen and Flo as they are not going to experience how nice Galicia is, when it's warm and sunny. It can be quite depressing some times and any warm ray of sunlight is like balm for the soul.
At least the hard wind stopped so that we can sleep save and sound at night. That reminds me of an animated Spanish film I watched a few days ago which I got from the library. It is called "Nocturna" and it's about a little boy who overcomes his fear of the dark. It is a beautiful little story in a lovely style. I truly enjoyed it! If you like this kind of animation, this movie is highly recommendable. Here the English trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3J3kkUt2Gkg

Photo session 1 -  Playing with perspective:


Bild
I'm feeling how the projects slowly but surely comes to an end now. There isn't much more than a month remaining and I notice how I'm planning the time that is left to make the most of it and I'm also already planning what I am going to do when I'm back home. It is a strange feeling. 
On one hand I'm happy to go back as I miss my family and friends and I feel I have lived in this small town long enough. I achieved, what I wanted to achieve. I had a lot of experiences (and I will still have some more!), I got a better idea of my future and learned Spanish. However, on the other hand it's strange that all this should be over then. By now I got to know people I will actually miss when I leave. One settles in in 11 months.

Last weekend we had another dinner in our flat. Everyone brought food and drinks and we had a lot of fun taking weird pictures with the hats we have in our costume box. (Photo session 2)

The same weekend I had another quite special new experience (photo session 3). An actual fotoshooting. Jose Carlos, the photographer who also gave the photography course I attended last year, is going to start a small company together with a make-up artist to offer photography and hair & make-up for brides and weddings. They asked me if I would like to be in some pictures for their new website. So Sonia made me up like a beautiful bride and we took some portraits at Jose Carlo's house and later some fotos in the old monastery of Melón. It was terribly cold but the fotos turned out amazing with this stunning dress. The new website is not online, yet, but Jose Carlos already posted some fotos on his facebook page. It is pretty odd to see myself as a bride. People actually congratulated me on my merriage :D haha


And this is the plan for the next weeks:
  • "Upcycling"-workshop
  • weekend in Cáceres (Extremadura) with my mum and my sister
  • carnival
  • visit of my mum in Ribadavia
  • another Fimo workshop
  • the last weekend of Gwen and Flo
  • trip to Portugal with Sabrina
  • and then already my last weekend!!!
I will be reporting! ;)



Leave a Reply.