While in June everybody was asking what the hell summer was waiting for and why it was warmer in Germany than in Spain, July changed it all. 
SUN
Our flat is right beneath the attic and the heat concentrates in our rooms. We are too far from the coast to get any of its winds and so the air stays still and thick. At the moment Sabrina and I are trying to organise some fans to stir up the humid air. Saturday we have been to the commercial center in Ourense which had been cooled down to pleasant 27°C...outside they measured over 40°C and at midnight it still was 30°C! 
I am seriously happy that summer finally arrived but this is just too hot! Before, I was a little annoyed by the siesta the Spanish people use to do in the afternoon because all the shops are closed but now I became the biggest siesta-fan ;)

Ribadavia might be in the north of Spain and Galicia might be famous for its mild and humid weather...well, ha. ha. ha....check this out: "La Region: Noticia Ourense"

However, luckily we have another place to go to if we want to cool down! Not too far from here, maybe 10 minutes by car, there is a little village called Melón and there you can find the most beautiful waterfalls ever! 
The rocks were so hot that I burned my feet!!! Ouuuch...The water however was freezing and really refreshing.
I also took some fotos of the waterfalls with some special adjustments but I have some problems with the file format of my canon camera. When I figuered out how to display the pictures I will upload them for you!



Leave a Reply.