Two weeks ago I've been to the famous city of Santiago de Compostela! It is the capital of Galicia and the destination of the Camino de Santiago. 
My flatmate's friend dropped me off, because he had an American Football match in Santiago and I could spend the day walking around in the beautiful parks and the famous historic old town. Santiago is very touristic. Souvernir shops, pilgrims, restaurants with traditional food, pilgrims, bars, pilgrims...but there is also a university and a couple of wonderful parks with big old trees, which I really loved (mainly because the weather was so nice and sunny with a pleasant warm wind) Outside the old town, it's rather quiet, because the tourists stay near to the cathedral.
The team of my flatmate's friend won the match so afterwards we had dinner all together.

As soon as I catch up with all the blog posts on my trips and so on of the last weeks (which actually isn't that easy because they don't get less ;) ) I will write something about food here and my work and just more general daily things that might be interesting!



Leave a Reply.