I'd like to tell you a little something about my flat today.
As mentioned before, it is on the 8th floor in a high building. Luckily there is an elevator in the house so that I don't always have to take the stairs. However, I often do young and sporty as I am... Anyways. The flat consists of four separate rooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, and a living room with access to the balcony. A lot of volunteers have been living here before me and all of them left their traces somewhere...
As it is usual in Spain the oven and the stove run with gas. The water from the tap is not very good but there is a well just a few meters down the road where you can fetch very tasty water.

My room has not been very comfortable and since I will live in it for a whole year I had to change this! I found some National Geographic magazines in the living room and some kind of lining paper or so in the storeroom.

This is what I did with it:
And I also stuck some sheets on the walls by now with vocabulary or lists of conjugation to improve my Spanish! Slowly but surely it begins to become MY room :)
Siglinde
22/5/2013 12:22:45 am

I like the decoration on the walls!

Reply



Leave a Reply.