Bild
Sabrina
The last weekend we have been to A Coruña at the north coast of Spain. Sabrina came back from her vacations in Andalusia and visited Luismi who is studying in A Coruña. I joined them for the weekend and we did some rainy sightseeing during the day and went out at night. I really needed to be in a city for a while (altough A Coruña is not very big). Just stroll through the streets, watch the people, look at he shops...you learn to appreciate those things. Well, despite the stormy (but typical) weather we spent a very nice weekend!

Bild
Yesterday we had a meeting with all the people interested in the workshops we are planning to do and the next week we are going to start! There will be weekly classes of English, German and Photoshop and a crash course of Japanese and one of Italian. As the people have to work or study in the morning, we are doing the workshops in the evening. I'm looking very forward to them! 
If I don't keep myself busy I become  a little grumpy and homesick. 
This week I attend a photography workshop from one of the photographers in Ribadavia, José. Finally I can learn some skills from a professional. And I'm proud to say that I don't have any difficulties to understand what he is explaining!


I also finished the promo video for the Youth House! What do you think? Everything you see is self-made and self-taught and keeping that in mind I think the outcome is quite satisfying. These days I still have to create Spanish subtitles and upload a second version.
And to finish this post an "of-my-life-experience": 
Yesterday night it poured as if the sky tried to drown us all and I experienced the longest power blackout of my life! 
1 and 1/2 hours!!! 
This is 90 minutes... 
or 5400 secondes... 
                             ...without electricity. 
Actually very exciting but a tiny little bit bothersome when you just started painting something...
Barbara Burket
7/2/2014 02:35:02 am

Liebe Isabell,
endlich hatte ich Zeit, deinen Blog zu lesen. Super, gefällt mir sehr gut, vor allem deine tollen Bilder.
Das Sprachphänomen, dass einem mit Leuten, die wirklich mit einem reden wollen (!), die Fremdsprache super flüssig und kreativ über die Lippen geht und bei uninteressierten oder schlecht gelaunten plötzlich ein Knoten in der Zunge ist und man zum Deppen wird, .... dieses Phänomen hat bei mir bis jetzt nicht wirklich aufgehört. Allerdings wird es mit der Zeit weniger, das mit dem Deppengefühl. :-)
これからも がんばってね!
ブルケト先生
Ich gehe davon aus, der Blog bringt Japanisch lesbar zu dir rüber.

Reply



Leave a Reply.